Logo

=Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) Caucus Meeting - Shared screen with speaker view
David Wain Coon
16:44
dcoon@marin.edu
Rosalyn Green
19:23
rgreen@mpc.edu — Trustee @ Monterey Peninsula College
Carole Goldsmith
26:17
Congratulations Rosalyn!
Elliot Stern
27:52
We have a second page (on some devices)!
Rosalyn Green
28:30
Thank you Carole!
Erika Endrijonas
31:06
eendrijonas@pasadena.edu
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
31:34
cmilgrim@sdccd.edu
Christian Garcia
32:08
ChristianGarciaCambodia@gmail.com - Palomar College Trustee Elect. I will have my edu email next month
Stephanie O'Brien
33:28
sobrien10@marin.edu - College of Marin Trustee
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
33:54
oops,
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
34:03
cmilgrim@sdccd.edu
Dean Steckman (He|Him|His)
34:03
dsteckman@collegeofthedesert.edu— CalWORKs Counselor/Coordinator @ College of the Desert
Lily Peralta
34:24
lily.peralta@fresnocitycollege.edu
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
34:26
Trustee San Diego Community College District
Wanden Treanor
42:01
Wow... more South Bend LGBTQ leaders!
Stephanie O'Brien
43:03
Erica, what do you see as an appropriate level of interaction for trustees in this national group?
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
46:10
Would you be able to send out the dates and registration information (Jan and June event)
Erika Endrijonas
46:50
Yes
Stephanie O'Brien
48:58
Can you please explain what the MOU would need to cover?
Carole Goldsmith
49:10
Yes and yes...
Dr. Julius Sokenu
49:49
Yes please add me to the presidents listserv
Stephanie O'Brien
50:01
Please add me as well
John Hernandez
50:44
I can assist you David
Stephanie O'Brien
50:48
Is it our intention to grow this group beyond CCCs or CA?
David Wain Coon
52:42
dcoon@marin.edu
Sean Hancock
56:19
sean.hancock@cerrocoso.edu
Sebastian Szczebiot
01:01:00
I have the pleasure of serving as Classified Senate President at Ventura College and I am also a proud gay man. usually there is no funding for classified leaders to attend the league convention, so I am so excited to be able to listen to you talk about your great work. is there any consideration for having classified leaders also join your caucus?.
Erika Endrijonas
01:01:52
Yes, this is a caucus for all interested LGBTQ CCC folks
Quinsea She/Her
01:03:38
We just started a scholarship for LGBTQ+ students. It's very open to anyone who is going "into a field to help LGBTQ+ people". This can be anywhere from Psyc to technology, they have to make somewhat of correlation but it's very loose. We purposefully left it open to reach a wider LGBTQ+ audience. I'd love to talk to more about it if anyone is interested!
Stephanie O'Brien
01:04:04
This is great, Craig, thanks!
Sebastian Szczebiot
01:04:23
Great!
larry
01:04:37
Larry Kennedy from Veterans Caucus says hello and glad you have joined the CCLC Caucus family
Erika Endrijonas
01:04:51
Great to see you, Larry....
Wanden Treanor
01:07:43
Welcome Susan! Good to see your name and face to join us.
Susan Lamb (she, her)
01:08:18
Sorry, had a Big 8 athletic meeting regarding the spring…
Erik Fallis
01:09:38
Logo may not be our most important topic today, but I am happy to be part of the group working on that… and other marketing related pieces
Craig Milgrim (he/him/his)
01:10:41
I available to work on a "charge" or mission statement
Carole Goldsmith
01:11:00
We need a lgog
Carole Goldsmith
01:11:03
logo
Erik Fallis
01:11:33
efallis@cccd.edu
Carole Goldsmith
01:11:51
carole.goldsmith@fresnocitycollege.edu
Rosalyn Green
01:11:55
Swag!!!
Arien Reed he/him
01:12:31
do we have a mission statement, bylaws, etc?
Rina - League Staff
01:13:51
January 25-26 CCLC Legislative Conference. The conference information will be available after the Convention.
Elliot Stern
01:14:11
how about for leaders and future leaders?
Arien Reed he/him
01:14:41
can we create the mission statement in an open Google document that we can all see and recommend edits to?
Dr. Julius Sokenu
01:14:58
Good idea Arien
Quinsea She/Her
01:14:58
I like that idea Arien
Dean Steckman (He|Him|His)
01:15:02
That is a great idea!
Carole Goldsmith
01:15:06
YES, open
Sebastian Szczebiot
01:15:08
thank you for your commitment to inclusivity! we classified love being able to learn from our ceos and trustees. I too am happy to help however I can: sebastian_szczebiot1@vcccd.edu
Sebastian Szczebiot
01:16:25
thank you!